Oversight Committee

Term: May 1, 2018 ~ April 30, 2020

Chair: Geoff Straw, South County Area Transit
Vice Chair: Vacant
Charlie Anderson, Western Contra Costa Transit Authority
Scott Graham, Omnitrans
Carl Hasty, Tahoe Transportation District
Michael Tree, Livermore Amador Valley Transit Authority
Scott Ousley, El Dorado County Transit Authority
Greg Pratt, Humboldt Transit Authority
Vacant (Previously held by Art Ida, City of Culver City)
Vacant (Previously held by Steve Rosenberg, Gold Coast Transit District)

Finance and Administration Committee

Term: May 1, 2018 ~ April 30, 2020

Donald Walker, Omnitrans
Rob Thompson, Western Contra Costa Transit Authority
Martin Browne, City of Whittier
Tania Arnold, San Luis Obispo Regional Transit Authority
Steve Barnes, Golden Empire Transit District (10/17/19 – 4/30/20)

Term: May 1, 2019 ~ April 30, 2021

Chair: Robin Van Valkenburgh, Nevada County
Vice Chair:
Jane Leonard, City of Culver City
Julia Tyack, City of Lodi
Janice Bryan, Yolo County Transportation District

Member Services Committee

Term: May 1, 2018 ~ April 30, 2020

Jim Kotey, County of Placer
Kelly Beede, Town of Truckee
Matt Mauk, El Dorado County Transit Authority (10/17/19 – 4/30/20)
Lori DaMassa, City of Vacaville (10/17/19 – 4/30/20)

Term: May 1, 2019 ~ April 30, 2021

Chair:  Matthew Atkins, Morongo Basin Transit Authority
Vice Chair:  Dana Pynn, City of Gardena
Samantha Blackshire, City of Culver City

Nominating Committee

Term: December 2018 ~ December 2019

Geoff Straw, South County Area Transit
Martin Browne, City of Whittier
Mark Goodale, Morongo Basin Transit Authority
Robin Van Valkenburgh, County of Nevada
Kelly Halcon, Monterey-Salinas Transit District

Committee Responsibilities

OVERSIGHT COMMITTEE –  The Oversight Committee shall have the full authority of the Board of Directors except that authority for which the Board is precluded from delegating.  The Oversight Committee shall review disputes between a Party and the Authority, and make a determination of appropriate action, regarding coverage or the administration of the Authority, enter into contracts where such authority has not been delegated to another, contract for a financial audit and for general legal services.  The Oversight Committee shall monitor the performance and the operations of the Authority and Board policy and make recommendations of change where the Committee deems appropriate.

FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE – The Finance and Administration Committee shall review current financial condition of the Authority and provide direction in the development of the budget for the coming fiscal year, review the allocation of revenues in the budget and make recommendations for change to the Board of Directors, and recommend to the board the appropriate reserves for contingencies.

MEMBER SERVICES COMMITTEE – The Member Services Committee shall review applications for membership and make recommendations to the Board of Directors, underwrite Members of a Coverage Program, review claims made against a Coverage Program and take action as needed, including providing settlement authority, and implement safety and loss control strategies.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE – The Nominating Committee is responsible for a) Overseeing the solicitation for nominations from the membership for Board Members qualified for election to expiring seats or seats that have become vacant; b) Contacting Board Members to solicit nominations and encourage maximum participation; c) Reviewing the eligibility of each Board Member nominated to serve; d) Submitting to the CalTIP Board of Directors a slate of candidates for election to the CalTIP Board Officer seats, and to the Oversight Committee; and e) Submitting to the Oversight Committee a slate of candidates for election to the management committees. The Nominating Committee may submit more than one candidate for each seat.